Getting back to writing

I feel like I need to resuscitate my blog here since I have not done much for some time. 

As of yesterday, a new fiscal year has begun with many new changes, challenges and solutions – oh, my! This month is packed full with fun, learning and whatever the future unfolds. Today, my oldest is checking out Texas Tech and going to the TT & UT game tomorrow. Lord, open her eyes to what would work best for her – college-wise and financially – please poor down the scholarships! This weekend will be fun for her and my wife have their time as I have time with our two youngest – a nice switch given how much I travel!

Daddy time. We are going to play games, watch at least one movie, do some yard work, read some books…maybe have some popcorn, they will eat their Halloween candy-not all on the same day 🙂

I am trying to wrap my head around the learning paths, new products and the excitement FY13 is bringing. How exciting to offer school districts products to help with RtI, STAAR Remediation, credit recovery & accural plus much more! 

Summer 2013 holds a lot of excitement as a senior will become a college freshman and we look to move somewhere near the Dallas/Ft Worth area – Lord, where is best?

 

About jasonefennell

Hi! I am Jason Fennell and I partner with educators to incorporate successful online learning solutions that differentiate, individualize and promote the ultimate goal of student achievement. Following my first six years out of college, I chose to teach life skills to high school and community college students in northeast Texas. Students learned problem solving strategies, even though they are known as Algebra 1, Geometry and Development Math. HOW CAN I HELP YOU? My patient and persistent algebraic skills come in handy when you are looking to improve student performance. Having led classrooms, I am a great partner for transitioning and staging effective virtual learning solutions across your district. As I admit, my wife is right. If I were digging ditches, I would be the best ditch digger! You will find me ambitious and constantly seeking ways to improve the partnerships, processes and procedures by which educators leverage our online/web-based solutions via Edmentum.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply